reversible fashion                                    100% vegan                                                 fair fashion

BESTSELLER

 

 

OUR PHILOSOPHY

“Buy once, get double the wears.”

 

WOMEN

MEN

KNOWN FROM

CLASSIC COLLECTION 
Timeless classics, made in Estonia

LIMITED COLLECTION

Limited edition garments, made in Berlin.

TESTIMONIALS

Fair, sustainable and changeable fashion in top quality. The Berlin fashion label impresses not only with the individual and warm advice from the designer Nina, but also the clothes fit perfectly and are suitable for any occasion. I bought a jacket in leo print that can be reversed as desired, making it suitable for many occasions.

Barbara

I think the idea that you can turn and rotate all garments is great. I am very satisfied with the reversible blouson Emilia and have even been asked several times 🙂

Thank you Nina & Carlos with Team.

Sabrina

I know the fair fashion label since 2014 and am a big fan of the convertible fashion. The quality of the fabrics, workmanship and durability are really super! And you can wear each garment in different ways it will never be boring.
I am simply amazed!

Gudrun

I discovered the company by chance on Instagram and was immediately enthusiastic. Convertible dresses are great, especially if you want to reduce your closet size. With this minimalistic approach doublethewears hits the mark 🙂
Ordered me a reversible pants and sweater with acceptable hood / turtleneck – 3in1

Linda

A great store. Here you will not find the usual clothes as in other stores, but real specialties. I bought the reversible blazer in corduroy & caro last weekend and am super happy with it. I’m curious to see what’s new on my next visit.

Laura

I thank Nina from the bottom of my heart for the night shift which she has put in for me to implement my idea / wish into reality! The fabrics and the quality are unique.
I consider myself very lucky to have purchased this unique piece from you.
Thank you Nina & Carlos with Team.

Jan

I have discovered Doublethewears rather accidentally in the bikini and was immediately taken by the colorful reversible blouson which you can wear on both sides. Super idea with the changeable fashion and real unique pieces. Wish you all the best!

Sofia

Nina from Doublethewears was very friendly, she even adjusted my kimono to my size, I really love it!
The piece looks really nice as well as the quality of the workmanship and materials.

Anna

Sign up for our newsletter and get 10% discount

BLOG

Sustainable and changeable fashion: Doublethewears

Own less, wear more: Less excess through cleverly processed garments. We don’t need overcrowded closets, but smartly designed pieces that can be combined and transformed indefinitely. Fair Eco Fashion meets convertible fashion, so that every piece of clothing with us can be worn in at least two ways. Hence our name Doublethewears – double the wearing options.

Our philosophy: Fair fashion for all

We stand for the selected, for the special, which you do not find at every corner. We stand for thought processes that go further than mass-produced goods and for a drive that goes beyond profit. For conscious enjoyment instead of blind consumption without regard for losses. For a better world, sustainable behavior and peaceful and respectful coexistence. We are designers, business economists, editors and we are visionaries. We are you and together we change the world!

Fairly produced clothing: production in Europe

Fashion is a passion for many. Our vision is for sustainable fashion to become just as much a matter of people’s hearts This includes a transparent supply chain and fair wages for everyone who serves that supply chain. Therefore, we are glad and proud to have found our production facility in Estonia. Because fair fashion must come from Europe to keep the “CO2 footprint” as small as possible. Our “Classic Collection” is therefore manufactured in Estonia. These are pieces that we have been offering since our foundation and which have become best sellers. These pieces are available year after year in new colors and materials.

The production in the Berlin studio

We even make the “Limited Design” collections in our Berlin studio. Founder Nina lends a hand here herself. Here we create new cuts, new fits in new materials. Mainly “dead stock” fabrics are being used, which result from overproduction and are not re-produced. With this “Zero-Waste” approach, we want to do our part to reduce the waste of resources in the fashion world.

Fair FASHION Online Shop without the eco sticker

We love menswear as much as womenswear. When it comes to design and cutting, there are pretty big differences but we can all handle them. For men’s pants, for example, there is the so-called “laughing crotch”, which ensures an optimal fit. Otherwise, men’s fashion always focuses on a timeless look and comfortable wear. Our female customers also like trendy clothes and accessories. Here, too, the wearing comfort plays an important role.

A word on everyone’s lips: “Capsule Collection”.

A word on everyone’s lips: “Capsule Collection”. These include a few favorite pieces, which are well and variously combined with each other. With our Capsule Collection, for example, consisting of four garments, a total of 35 outfits can be created. Reversible pants Bonny, reversible sweater Hazel, reversible blouson Emilia and flexidress Quinn. And if you combine these four parts from our collection with what is already in your own closet, you will hardly want to own more. The times of unbridled and mindless consumption of fashion are fortunately over and with our fashion it will still not be boring in the closet.

Vegan clothing and accessories

The well-being of people and animals is close to our hearts. No one has to suffer for fashion. Therefore, in addition to our fair production in Berlin and Estonia, we rely on vegan materials. Wool, silk or leather are not being used. There are very good alternatives in every area these days. We are especially proud of the use of the artificial leather, which is even made in Germany. The quality and durability have always convinced us and our customers. We were awarded the VEGAN FASHION AWARD 2020 by PETA Germany for our fashion.

Plastic free shipping to your home

We have decided to completely eliminate plastic from all shipments. For our customers, this means that each shipment is sent in compostable shipping bags consisting of 100% corn. In addition, if possible, we will ship with DHL Go Green.

Plastic-free future in the fashion industry

The future of fashion is full of challenges. Restructuring to completely renewable materials is one of our main tasks. Plastic is almost everywhere these days. The petroleum-derived polyester material, for example, is easy to care for, durable and affordable. Therefore, it is widely used. Finding polyester-free alternatives is possible, but time-consuming and costly. Therefore, it takes a little more staying power. Our goal is to be completely polyester-free by 2025.

reversible fashion                                    100% vegan                                                 fair fashion

BESTSELLER

 

 

OUR PHILOSOPHY

„Buy once, get double the wears.“

 

FRAUEN

MÄNNER

BEKANNT AUS

CLASSIC COLLECTION 
Zeitlose Klassiker, made in Estonia.

LIMITED COLLECTION

Kleidungsstücke in limitierter Auflage, made in Berlin.

TESTIMONIALS

Faire, nachhaltige und wandelbare Mode in Top-Qualität. Das Berliner Fashion-Label besticht nicht nur durch die individuelle und herzliche Beratung durch die Designerin Nina, auch die Kleidungsstücke sitzen perfekt und sind für jeden Anlass geeignet. Ich habe mir eine Jacke in Leo-Print gekauft, die wahlweise gewendet werden kann und so für viele Anlässe passend ist.

Barbara

Die Idee, dass man alle Kleidungsstücke wenden und drehen kann finde ich großartig. Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit dem Wendeblouson Emilia und wurde sogar auch schon mehrmals darauf angesprochen 🙂

Danke an Nina und Carlos mit Team.

Sabrina

Ich kenne das Fair Fashion Label schon seit 2014 und bin großer Fan der wandelbaren Mode. Die Qualität der Stoffe, die Verarbeitung und die Langlebigkeit sind wirklich super! Und man jedes Kleidungsstück auf unterschiedliche Arten tragen kann wird es nie langweilig.
Ich bin einfach nur begeistert!

Gudrun

ch hab das Unternehmen durch Zufall auf Instagram entdeckt und war direkt begeistert. Wandelbare Kleider sind toll, gerade wenn man seine Kleiderschrankgröße reduzieren will. Mit diesem minimalistischen Ansatz trifft doublethewears voll ins Schwarze 🙂
Hab mir ne Wendehose und nen Pulli bestellt mit annehmbarer Kapuze/Rollkragen – 3in1

Linda

Ein toller Laden. Hier findet man nicht die übliche Kleidung wie in anderen Shops, sondern echte Besonderheiten. Ich hab mir letztes Wochenende den Wendeblazer in Kord & Caro gekauft und bin super happy damit. Ich bin gespannt was es neues bei meinem nächsten Besuch gibt.

Laura

Ich danke Nina von Herzen für die Nachtschicht welche sie eingelegt hat für mich um meine Idee/Wunsch in die realität umzusetzen! Die Stoffe und dir Qualität sind einmalig.
Schätze mich sehr glücklich dieses einmalige Piece bei dir erworben zu haben.
Danke an Nina und Carlos mit Team.

Jan

Ich habe Doublethewears eher zufällig entdeckt im Bikini und war sofort angetan vom bunten Wendeblouson welchen man auf beiden Seiten tragen kann. Super Idee mit der wandelbaren Mode und echte Unikate. Ich wünsche euch Alles Gute!

Sofia

Nina from Doublethewears was very friendly, she even adjusted my kimono to my size, I really love it!
The piece looks really nice as well as the quality of the workmanship and materials.

Anna

Melde dich für unseren Newsletter an und erhalte 10% Rabatt

Nachhaltige und wandelbare Mode: Doublethewears

Own less, wear more: Weniger Überfluss durch clever verarbeitete Kleidungsstücke. Wir brauchen keine überfüllten Kleiderschränke, sondern smart entwickelte Teile, die unbegrenzt kombiniert und verwandelt werden können. Faire Eco Fashion meets wandelbare Mode, sodass jedes Kleidungsstück bei uns auf mindestens zwei Arten getragen werden kann. Daher auch unser Name Doublethewears – verdopple die Tragemöglichkeiten.

Unsere Philosophie: Faire Mode für Alle

Wir stehen für das Ausgewählte, für das Besondere, welches man nicht an jeder Ecke findet. Wir stehen für Gedankengänge die weitergehen als Massenwaren und für einen Antrieb der über Profit hinausgeht. Für bewusstes Genießen, statt blindes Konsumieren ohne Rücksicht auf Verluste. Für eƒine bessere Welt, nachhaltiges Verhalten und ein friedliches und respektvolles Miteinander. Wir sind Designer, BWL´er, Redakteure und wir sind Visionäre. Wir sind Du und zusammen verändern wir die Welt!

Fair produzierte Kleidung: Produktion in Europa

Mode ist vielen eine Leidenschaft. Unsere Vision ist es, dass nachhaltig Mode den Menschen eine ebensolche Herzensangelegenheit wird. Dazu gehört eine transparente Lieferkette und faire Löhne für alle, die diese Lieferkette bedienen. Daher sind wir froh und stolz, unsere Produktionsstätte in Estland gefunden zu haben. Denn faire Mode muss aus Europa kommen, um den „CO2 Footprint“ kleinstmöglich zu halten. Unsere „Classic Collection“ wird deshalb in Estland hergestellt. Dies sind Teile, die wir schon seit unserer Gründung anbieten und welche sich als Bestseller entwickelt haben. Diese Teile gibt es Jahr für Jahr in immer neuen Farben und Materialien.

Die Produktion im Berliner Atelier

Die „Limited Design“ Kollektionen fertigen wir sogar im Berliner Atelier an. Gründerin Nina legt hier selbst Hand an. Hier kreieren wir neue Schnitte, neue Passformen in neuen Materialien. Es werden hauptsächlich „Dead Stock“ Stoffe verwendet, die aus Überproduktionen anfallen und nicht nachproduziert werden. Mit dieser „Zero-Waste“ Vorgehensweise möchten wir unseren Beitrag zur Verringerung der Ressourcenverschwendung in der Modewelt beitragen.

Fair FASHION Online Shop ohne den Öko Sticker

Wir lieben Menswear genauso sehr wie Womenswear. Beim Design und bei der Schnitterstellung gibt es hier ziemlich große Unterschiede, die wir aber alle beherrschen. Bei den Männerhosen zum Beispiel gibt es den so genannten „lachenden Schritt“, welcher für eine optimale Passform sorgt. Ansonsten steht bei Männermode eine zeitlose Optik und ein angenehmer Tragekomfort immer im Vordergrund. Unsere weiblichen Kundinnen mögen auch gerne trendorientierte Kleidungsstücke und Accessoires. Auch hier spiel der Tragekomfort natürlich eine wichtige Rolle.

Ein Wort in aller Munde: „Capsule Collection“

Ein großer und neuer Trend sind die sogenannten ´Capsule Collections´. Diese umfassen einige wenige Lieblingsteile, die gut und vielfältig miteinander kombiniert werden. Mit unserer Capsule Collection zum Beispiel, bestehend aus vier Kleidungsstücken, können insgesamt 35 Outfits kreiert werden. Wendehose Bonny, Wendepullover Hazel, Wendeblouson Emilia und Flexidress Quinn. Und wenn mann diese vier Teile aus unserer Kollektion mit dem kombiniert, was schon im eigenen Kleiderschrank befindet, wird man kaum noch mehr besitzen wollen. Die Zeiten des zügel- und kopflosen Konsums von Mode sind glücklicherweise vorbei und mit unserer Mode wird es trotzdem nicht langweilig im Kleiderschrank.

Vegane Kleidungsstücke und Accessoires

Das Wohl von Mensch und Tier liegt uns am Herzen. Niemand muss für Mode leiden. Daher setzen wir, neben unserer fairen Produktion in Berlin und Estland, auf vegane Materialien. Wolle, Seide oder Leder werden nicht verwendet. Es gibt heutzutage in jedem Bereich sehr gute Alternativen. Besonders stolz sind wir auf den Einsatz des Kunstleders, welches sogar in Deutschland hergestellt wird. Die Qualität und Langlebigkeit überzeugen uns und unsere Kunden seit jeher. Wir wurden von PETA Deutschland für unsere Mode mit dem VEGAN FASHION AWARD 2020 ausgezeichnet.

Plastikfreier Versand zu dir Nachhause

Wir haben uns dazu entschieden bei allen Versendungen komplett auf Plastik zu verzichten. Das heißt für unsere Kunden, dass jede Sendung in kompostierbaren Versandtaschen, bestehend aus 100% Mais, verschickt wird. Darüber hinaus, wenn möglich, wird per DHL Go Green verschickt.

Plastikfreie Zukunft in der Modebranche

Die Zukunft der Mode ist voller Herausforderungen. Die Umstrukturierung auf komplett nachwachsende Materialien ist eine unserer Hauptaufgaben. Plastik ist heutzutage fast überall. Das aus Erdöl gewonnene Polyester Material zum Beispiel ist pflegeleicht, langlebig und bezahlbar. Daher ist es weit verbreitet. Polyesterfreie Alternativen zu finden ist möglich, aber zeit- und kostenintensiv. Daher braucht es einen etwas längeren Atem. Unser Ziel ist, bis 2025 komplett polyesterfrei zu sein.